HDM: Miami

So, we pushed Miami to KDP this week.  It’s been a long time coming, as my backlog of work continues to grow behind the publishing side of things that I want to and need to get done, but it’s out, and I’m thrilled.

This is the continuation of the world of His Dark Mistress.  Those of you looking for more of Beth or Sabrina will be disappointed (for the time being), but Neil is back, and Brad features more prominently as well.

Since His Dark Mistress novels are intended to be one-off stories, you should feel free to start here, if that’s what suits you.  His Dark Mistress is a shadow, something of a cross between Carmen Sandiego and Selene from Underworld.  No one has ever seen her, but everyone knows what she looks like.  A force of nature, she pushes the world toward a stable equilibrium between good and evil, using whatever means necessary to do it.  This time, it’s a kid named Timo, who is a bit player in the underworld of Miami but is about to be a lot more.

The King of Miami is a fast-paced story that takes place in the aftermath of the events in Boston, with new drama in New York and Miami.  It’s going to be a rough ride for everyone, and His Dark Mistress is going to have her hands full, getting everyone through it alive.

Among early readers, including JJ, this has been a favorite, and a number of them have been hounding me for Houston (which is close to hitting early readers, I promise!), which will see the return of Beth.  His Dark Mistress only shows up on her own time, though.  Her books are still the hardest of anything I write, because I can’t trust her for anything.  I don’t even know what happens after Houston, because she hasn’t told me yet.

Stay tuned, ya’ll.  And enjoy Miami.  I certainly did.

Miami Cover

Click here to buy on Amazon!

